Skip to content

The Evil Within review

The Evil Within Review – GameSpot

The Evil Within is a captivating return to the glory days of survival horror whose various issues keep it just short of greatness.

News & Features ·

The Evil Within 2 Review – IGN

Oct 13, 2017 · After finishing The Evil Within 2 I was exhausted, like I’d been through an ordeal. Thinking back on my 20 hours with it, I had. The Evil Within 2 is …

8/10

The Evil Within Review – IGN

Oct 16, 2014 · After my 23.5 hours with The Evil Within on its standard Survival mode, I was informed I had been eaten alive, had my head shattered, and my torso sliced into thirds a whopping 218 times.

8.7/10

The Evil Within for PlayStation 4 Reviews – Metacritic

Oct 14, 2014 · The Evil Within is the game Resident Evil 5 should have been. The problem is that in the last 5 years videogames have evolved and some gameplay solutions have become obsolete. All this publication’s reviews

75%(65)

Amazon.com: Customer reviews: The Evil Within

This dark fever dream has amazingly creative camera work employing mind bending mirror images and mesmerizing framing angles. The acting is very good and the story of evil manipulating a mentally defective man is well done. The production values are also professional, quite so in some area’s.

Amazon.com: Customer reviews: The Evil Within 2

The Evil Within 2 tries its best to replicate and improve what they did with the first game and they succeed and fail in some areas. I did like that they included an open world aspect to the game and allow you to go around some of the town of Union.

The Evil Within Review | Trusted Reviews

May 27, 2014 · The Evil Within isn’t everyone’s most anticipated title, but for the most ardent fans of Resident Evil it’s a massive deal.

6/10

The Evil Within (2017) – Rotten Tomatoes

The Evil Within is far from flawless, but it’s hard to argue with Getty’s devotion to this singularly distinguished work of art.

Genre: Horror

The Evil Within (2017) – The Evil Within (2017) – User

While The Evil Within is not great, it’s certainly memorable. 6/10 might not sound like a good rating, but I prefer a 4-star scale, with 2 stars being average, not bad but not exactly memorable, and 3 stars being good, and this movie’s in between, so my rating is 2.5/4 stars.

The Evil Within review | GamesRadar+

Oct 14, 2014 · A head-first dive into an awe-inspiring, grotesque world, The Evil Within misses the mark on gameplay and story, but still comes at horror in a unique way that’s worth experiencing.

3.5/5

The Evil Within for PC Reviews – Metacritic

Oct 14, 2014 · The Evil Within was created by Shinji Mikami the creator of the Resident Evil series. I personally love Resident Evil 4 and it is one of my favorite games of all time. The game reuses the same combat from Resident Evil 4 which is not ok. Resident Evil 4 came out about 10 years ago.

68%(18)